Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
City of Lakeville Ordinance requires the lot purchaser to plant at least two trees on every lot in the plat unless the lot already has two existing trees. One of these trees must be planted in the front yard. For more information, download this handout (PDF).
The city voted to enter the liquor business shortly after the repeal of prohibition in 1935. That makes it the oldest operating business in the City of Lakeville.
Non-resident:- Antlers Park (Prime* Shelter A) - $150 per day- Antlers Park (Prime* Shelter B & C) - $125 per day- Antlers & all other shelters (non-prime) - $80 per day- Non-Lakeville business - $225 per day
*Prime: Saturday & Sunday (Memorial through Labor Day weekends)
Tax will be charged on rental fees.
No, renting a shelter or other park amenity does not grant exclusive access to any one party to any public park.
Daily from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Yes, dogs are permitted in all Lakeville parks as long as they are on a leash.
The lobby hours for administrative purposes, which includes obtaining copies of reports, gun permits, animal control, or other informational items, are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (excluding holidays).
When you call 911 an emergency dispatcher will answer the phone and ask you for details about your situation. Please speak clearly and calmly to the dispatcher. If you dial 911 by accident, please stay on the line and advise the dispatcher that the call to 911 was an accident.
If you dial 911 and hang up without speaking to a dispatcher, a police officer will most likely be sent to the location the call was made from.
The Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 13) regulates the release of government and law enforcement data. Government data is classified as either Public, Private or Confidential. There may be some information in a report that is public and other information that is classified as private or confidential.
Private data can be accessed only by the person who is the subject of the data, you may be required to show a valid state ID, such as a driver’s license, military ID, or passport as proof of identity. Traffic accident reports are private and only available to those involved in the accident or who have sustained a loss as a result of the accident. Requests by those representing or insuring individuals involved or who sustained a loss must be in writing, and contain the accident information and name of the person they are representing or insuring.
Confidential data can only be accessed by persons specifically authorized.
There may be charges for copies, materials onto which we copy data, mailing costs, charges for creating summary data, etc. which will be communicated by the Police Department Administrative Services. Data Request Form (PDF)
Apply to carry a firearm by downloading this online form from the Department of Public Safety's website (PDF). Bring the completed form to one of the locations below, depending on which county you live in:
If the crash has resulted in an injury or in $1,000 combined damage for all vehicles involved, the drivers involved are required to complete a State of Minnesota Accident Report. This requirement is in place regardless of whether an officer responded to the crash scene or not. You may obtain the form from the Department of Public Safety website.
Yes. - From November 1 to April 1, there is no parking on any city street between the hours of 2 a.m. and 6 a.m. every day. - No motor vehicle, trailer, boat, or seasonal vehicle shall be parked on any city street for more than 48 hours.
Under 12Sunday-Thursday: 9 p.m.-5 a.m.Friday & Saturday: 10 p.m.-5 a.m.
Age 12-14Sunday-Thursday: 10 p.m.-5 a.m.Friday & Saturday: 11 p.m.-5 a.m.
Age 15-17Sunday-Thursday: 11 p.m.-5 a.m.Friday & Saturday: Midnight-5 a.m.
Car seat checks are available at multiple locations. Visit the Minnesota Department of Public Safety website for a list of locations. Minnesota Department of Public Safety
The sign ordinance prohibits the display of advertising signs, which are defined as signs used to advertise products, goods, or services not related to the premises on which the sign is located. These signs can be an eyesore, a sign of blight, a distraction to motorists and pedestrians at busy intersections, and can also interfere with street and park maintenance crews. City staff removes hundreds of illegal advertising signs each year at a cost to all Lakeville residents and businesses.
If you have any questions regarding Lakeville Sign Ordinances or advertising signs, please call 952-985-4420.
Download the water leak ruler (PDF) to help you determine how much water is wasted by a leak.
These items indicate where underground utilities may be buried and were placed in your yard by Gopher State One Call prior to any excavation.
Yes. Utility customers can make payments online through the City’s authorized payment processor, Payment Service Network (PSN). Visit the payment options page for additional information.
Water and sewer rates are a combination of a base charge and a volume-based fee. Download the current schedule of utility rates for details (PDF).
The City bills residential and commercial accounts once every three months.
No. Although charges are for any water usage that is metered, sewer charges are only based on readings from winter months and are set accordingly for the entire year. Water that is disposed of outside should be clean water from sump pumps, garden sprinkling and other activities. This water drains into a separate sewer system called the storm sewer system and is not treated.
To encourage water conservation, water rates are tiered based on the volume of water used. Lakeville has three residential tiers, and the rates increase with the level of usage.
The environmental resources fee is used to administer the environmental resources plan, erosion control, wetland regulations and environmental programs. Download the current schedule of utility rates for details(PDF).
Property owners or occupants are required to remove snow or ice from sidewalks abutting their property within 48 hours after the snow or ice has been deposited.
After giving the owner or occupant of property in violation of this ordinance seven days advance written notice of noncompliance, the City can cut, or hire someone else to cut, the grass and weeds and assess the cost against the property, in accordance with state statutes.